short_text Überblick subject Route map Ort toc Preispolitik
Ganztägige Tour
Dauer
Besichtigung
Type
Frei
Wifi
2 Person (en)
Min. Buchung
add_shopping_cart Buchen Sie die Tour

Ganztägige Johannesburg, Soweto & Apartheid Museum Tour

 

Tägliche Touren -

Abfahrt: 08:30 – 09:00 Uhr
Rückkehr 17:00 Uhr

 

Highlights

  • Apartheid Museum

Das Apartheid-Museum wurde 2001 eröffnet. Das Museum, das erste seiner Art, illustriert den Aufstieg und Fall der Apartheid. Das Museum ist ein hervorragendes Beispiel für Design, Raum und Landschaft und bietet der internationalen Gemeinschaft ein einzigartiges südafrikanisches Erlebnis.

  • Mandela House Museum

Bei diesem Haus handelt es sich um das Haus in dem Nelson Mandela ab 1946 gelebt hat, bis zu seinem Urteil 1961. Das Haus steht in Orlando West einem Teil von Soweto. Es wurde renoviert und beherbergt seit 2008 ein kleines Museum über Nelson Mandela und sein Leben in diesem Haus. 1999 wurde das Haus zum Nationaldenkmal erklärt.

  • Hector Pieterson Museum

Das Hector Pieterson Museum, gelegen in Soweto, erinnert an die Rolle der Studenten des Landes im Kampf gegen die Apartheid. Die Gedenkstätte ist nur einige Blocks von dem Ort entfernt, wo der 12-jährige Hector Pieterson 1976 erschossen wurde.

  • Freedom Square

Am 26. Juni 1955 traf sich der Kongress des Volkes, bestehend aus Menschen aller Rassen, auf dem Platz der Freiheit, um die Freiheitscharta zu erarbeiten. Die Freiheitscharta fordert Demokratie und Menschenrechte, Gleichheit der Rasse und Sprache, Landreform, Arbeitsrechte und Verstaatlichung.

  • Johannesburg Stadt Orientation

Johannesburg ist die bevölkerungsreichste Stadt in Südafrika und wird auch Jozi oder Joburg genannt. In Johannesburg gibt es viele historische und attraktive Orte, wie zum Beispiel das Apartheid Museum, der Constitution Hill oder das Hector Pieterson Museum.

add_shopping_cart Buchen Sie die Tour

Entdecken Sie das Stadtzentrum von Johannesburg, welches mit seinen geometrischen Design und den hohen Wolkenkratzern an Manhatten erinnert. Weiter geht es nach Soweto (Johannesburg’s südwestliches Township) ein Symbol für den Kampf der Freiheit. Am Ende werden Sie das Apartheid Museum besuchen, welches die Geschichte des Aufstiegs und den Fall der Apartheid im 20ten Jahrhundert aufzeigt. (Montags geschlossen)

Diese Tour beginnt mit der Entdeckung von Johannesburgs schönen und reichen Gegenden. Dann werden Sie das beeindruckende Apartheid Museum besuchen. Die Ausstellungsstücke stammen aus Filmen, von Fotografen, Büchern usw. welche die Ereignisse und die Geschichten einzelner Menschen während der Apartheid erzählen. Anschlieβend haben Sie die Möglichkeit das Haus des früheren Präsidenten Mandela zu besuchen.

add_shopping_cart Buchen Sie die Tour

Im Preis enthalten:

  • Eintrittspreise
  • Transport
  • Registrierter Reiseleiter

Nicht im Preis enthalten:

  • Optionale Besuche

 

ALLGEMEINE INFORMATIONEN & KONDITIONEN

  • Allgemeine Informationen und Bedingungen der Transportpreise, Strecken, Sehenswürdigkeiten, Destinationen, Hotels und Restaurants unterliegen der Verfügbarkeit und können sich ändern
  • Ungefähre Tour Abfahrt- und Ankunftszeiten
  • Deutsch, Französisch, Spanisch sowie andere Fremdsprachenführungen sind auf Anfrage erhältlich
  • Alle unsere Fahrzeuge sind im Wesentlichen für die Passagierhaftung versichert
  • Alle Touren unterliegen der Mindestanzahl der Passagiere
  • Gepäck und persönliche Besitztümer werden auf eigene Gefahr getragen
  • Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Wertsachen und Reisedokumente jederzeit sicher gehalten werden
  • Kinder unter 12 Jahren bekommen einen Rabatt von 50%
  • Apartheid Museum ist montags geschlossen

Tour Reviews

Tour Bewertungen

Keine Bewertungen

Hinterlassen Sie eine Bewertung

Sternekategorie :

Full Day Tour
Duration
Sight Seeing
Type
Free
Wifi
2 Person (s)
Min Booking

Johannesburg Soweto & Apartheid Museum Full Day Tour

 

Daily Tours -

Depart: 08:30 – 09:00
Return: 17:00

 

HIGHLIGHTS                                

  • Apartheid Museum
    The Apartheid Museum opened in 2001. The Museum, the first of its kind, illustrates the rise and fall of apartheid. The museum is a superb example of design, space and landscape offering the international community a unique South African experience.
     
  • Mandela House Museum
    Mandela House is the house where Nelson Mandela lived until he was forced underground in 1961. It is located on the corner of Vilakazi and Ngakane Street. He moved there in 1946. In 1999 it was declared a National Heritage Site.
     
  • Hector Pieterson Museum
    The Hector Pieterson Museum, situated in Soweto, commemorate the role of the country’s students in the struggle against apartheid. The commemorative site is just a few blocks from where 12-year-old Hector Pieterson was shot in 1976.
     
  • Freedom Square
    On 26 June 1955 the Congress of the people, consisting of people of all races, met on the Freedom Square to draw up the Freedom Charter. The Freedom Charter calls for democracy and human rights, equality of race and language, land reform, labour rights, and nationalization.
     
  • Johannesburg City Orientation
    Johannesburg is the largest city in South Africa, by population and is also known as Jozi or Joburg. There are plenty of historic and attractive sites in Joburg like the Apartheid Museum, Constitution Hill or the Hector Pieterson Museum.

Johannesburg Soweto & Apartheid Museum Full Day Tour

 

Discover the city center of Johannesburg; whose geometrical design and high skyscrapers irresistibly bring Manhattan Island to mind. Continue towards  Soweto (Johannesburg’s South Western Township) a symbol of the fight for freedom. Finally, we visit the Apartheid Museum dedicated to recounting the history of the rise and fall of Apartheid in 20th century. (Closed Mondays)

This tour will begin by discoverying Johannesburg's beauty and wealth by discovering its urban environment. You will then visit the inspiring Apartheid Museum dedicated to recounting the history of the rise and fall of Apartheid in 20th century South Africa. The exhibits are from film footage, photographs, text panels and artifacts illustrating the events and human stories of Apartheid. Thereafter you will get the opportunity to discover the former south-african president's house, in which you will hear about the Mandela family's history and times spent in Soweto.

Included:

  • Entrance fees
  • transport
  • registered tour guide

Not included:

  • Optional Visits

 

GENERAL INFORMATION & CONDITION OF SALES

    • General information and conditions of carriage prices, routes, places of interest, destinations, hotels and restaurants are subject to availability and to change
    • In case of non-presentation on the tours, full cancellation fees will apply.
    • You can cancel until 24 hours before your tours.  
    • Tour departure and arrival are approximate
    • German, French, Spanish as well as other foreign language guides are available on request
    • All tours are subject to minimum 2 of passengers
    • All our vehicles are insured substantially for passenger liability
    • Luggage and personal possessions are carried at your own risk
    • Please ensure that valuables and travel documents are kept safe at all time

 

  • Children less than 12 years old pay 50%
  • Apartheid museum closed on Mondays

Tour Reviews

Tour Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Leave a Review

Star Ratings: